Coffee Talk

This is in response to Writing Wings for You, encouraging all folks to tap into their inner poet. The blog’s latest challenge is coffee talk.

I close my eyes and breathe in your aroma,
captivated by your allure.
Rich and bold,
I savor each ingredient’s scent and distinctive flavor.

There’s no rush,
for my angel is discovering the delight of dreaming.
Our possibilities are endless.

A cheap high,
you take me there.
Back to a first date,
an intellectual debate,
and a hangover cure.

Back to a morning perk in Latin America,
an afternoon espresso in Italy,
and road java in Dublin.

And right on cue,
back to reality.
A light cry pulls my darling from Never, Never Land.

Until tomorrow, until tomorrow.

Bewley's Cafe, Dublin
Bewley’s Cafe, Dublin
One thought on “Coffee Talk

  1. Nice picture painted. It’s almost like an ODE.

    I related to this:
    “I savor each ingredient’s scent and distinctive flavor.”

    Yep…that’s what I do, savor away.
    Thanks for participating in our collaboration.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

