It’s raining leaves.

This post is a spin off of WordPress’ daily prompt Singin’ In the Rain.

Fall Leaves

I watch your eyes sparkle in wonder,
as heavenly colors float your way.
It’s raining leaves, I say.

Gently swaying in the breeze,
they dance like no one is watching
and slowly find a haven in your innocent presence.

Mystified by an autumn blessing,
I see your tiny hands – God’s creation,
reach toward the twinkling sky in delight, beckoning for more.

I’m dazzled and tickled by your giggles.
My heart smiles,
and my soul is enlightened with a sense of purpose.

In this moment of peaceful observance and mindful tranquility,
I am born again
and absolved of all my earthly sins.
I reflect how every wrong turn has led me to our moment.
It’s raining leaves, Hannah.

2 thoughts on “It’s raining leaves.

Leave a Reply

